Apprentice Of The Year Ceremony for 2010 (02 Jun 2010)

Jeffrey Miskle employed by Steven Duffy Automotive, Tamworth NSW will be officially awarded the title on June 13th at Willowbank Raceway during the "2010 Castrol EDGE Winter Nationals" opening ceremony. The ceremony will be televised on ONE HD TV.

Top Fuel celebrity Darren Morgan, will be presenting Jeffrey with a trophy to commemorate this great achievement. Jeffrey will also have the privilege to spend a few days with Darren and his crew. Jeffrey receives a limited edition Signature Series "Darren Morgan" FORCE TOOL tool kit valued at $7500,a $1000 certificate from Bosch and will be flown and accommodated by the Australian Apprentice Advantage Group.

We would like to acknowledge our fellow Judges for their support of this worthy project - Stewart Flinders, (Senior Educator Auto Body & Specialist Trades, Automotive Centre of Excellence) and Darren Morgan (DMR - Top Fuel Champion) Thank you also to those who took the time to nominate an apprentice and to the apprentices themselves, who took part in the process.

We would also like to specially mention our top two finalists and wish to recognize their great efforts, Brian Chan from Auto-Deutsche and David Slade from McRae Motors - our best wishes in your future endeavours guys!

Don't forget to tune in to "ONE HD" to catch all the excitement of the racing meet and ceremony! Congratulations Jeffrey and we look forward to a great day at Willowbank. Details to follow.